Wubbled Your Wubble Bubble?

Standard

If you’re a parent, you know what it is to hear great commotion accompanied with hysterical laughter in a nearby room. Whatever was happening, my kids were having a fabulous time. And then all of a sudden… deafening dead silence. So I drew in a deep breath and waited. My daughter entered the room where I was standing. Her eyes were cast downward and she held her hand to her mouth. I guess she was elected by her two brothers to deliver the “good news” or maybe she drew the short straw. She cautiously approached and says, “Momma?” Why is my name always presented in the form of an uncertain question when trouble lurks? “Ummm…. I think we wubbled the wubble bubble a little too hard because it kind of hit the kitchen light and it fell and the light might have broken a little.” Her description of wubbling the wubble bubble too hard softened the blow. I had to smile and remember one of my New Year’s resolutions to pick my battles and respond rather than react. Don’t we all have days when we’re just cruising along in life and suddenly realize we unintentionally wubbled our wubble bubble too hard?

Leave a Reply

